West Indies vs India, 3rd T20I: Preview & Fantasy Cricket Tips

Having winning the three match T20I series against West Indies, India will aim for a clean sweep in the final match at the Providence Stadium on Tuesday.

India registered a four-wicket win in the first T20I, on Sunday secured a 22-run win by the DLS method in the second T20I in Florida, thereby clinching the series.

Skipper Virat Kohli hinted that he might experiment with the line-up in Tuesday’s game.

“Winning is always going to be a priority. But sealing the series gives the chance to bring few guys in. Idea is always going to be to win first. But winning the first two games, gives the cushion,” skipper Kohli had said.

Chahar brothers, Deepak and Rahul, and Shreyas Iyer who are yet to play are likely to get a place in the playing XI in Guyana.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar could be rested to give Deepak a crack while Rahul could replace either Krunal Pandya or Washington Sundar.

On the other hand, Windies who lost the series will look to play for pride and end the three-match series on a high.


India: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Krunal Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Rahul Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini

West Indies: John Campbell, Evin Lewis, Shimron Hetmyer, Nicholas Pooran, Kieron Pollard, Rovman Powell, Carlos Brathwaite, Keemo Paul, Sunil Narine, Sheldon Cottrell, Oshane Thomas, Anthony Bramble, Andre Russell, Khary Pierre.

Match Details:

Match: Windies vs India, 3rd T20I

Venue: Providence Stadium in Guyana

Time: 10:30 AM local time (8:00 PM IST)

Pitch: The pitch is batting friendly, therefore it would not only help the team batting first but also the team chasing.

Fantasy Cricket Tips:

West Indies Playing XI: Sunil Narine, Evin Lewis, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Rovman Powell, Kieron Pollard, Shimron Hetmyer, Carlos Brathwaite (C), Keemo Paul, Khary Pierre, Sheldon Cottrell and Oshane Thomas.

India Playing XI:  Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (C), Rishabh Pant, Manish Pandey/Shreyas Iyer, Krunal Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar/Rahul Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Navdeep Saini and Khaleel Ahmed/Deepak Chahar.

Dream 11:

Wicket Keeper: Nicholas Pooran

Batsmen: Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Kieron Pollard

All-rounder: Krunal Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rovman Powell

Bowlers: Navdeep Saini, Sunil Narine, Sheldon Cottrell

Captain: Sheldon Cottrell or Virat Kohli

Vice Captain: Kieron Pollard or Sunil Narine

Leave a Reply