Politics Uncategorized

Supreme Court allows disqualified Karnataka MLAs to contest bypolls

The Supreme Court today confirmed the disqualification of 17 Karnataka MLAs whose revolt triggered the collapse of the Janata Dal Secular-Congress government but, the court cancelled the Speaker’s decision to bar the rebel MLAs from contesting polls till 2023. “In a parliamentary democracy, morality is equally binding on the government and the opposition,” the Supreme […]