Atletico Madrid defeat Valladolid to win La Liga 2020-21 champions title

Atletico Madrid crowned La Liga champions for the first time since 2014 with veteran striker Luis Suarez scoring the winner in a 2-1 victory over Valladolid. Suarez scored in the 58th minute for Atletico after Angel Correa had equalised Oscar Plano‚Äôs opener for Valladolid on Saturday. Elsewhere, closest rivals Real Madrid beat Villarreal 2-1 but […]