Sachin Tendulkar, Allan Donald, Cathryn Fitzpatrick Inducted Into ICC Hall of Fame

Sachin Tendulkar popularly called ‘God of Cricket’ has been inducted into the International Cricket Council’s Hall of Fame alongside South African pace legend Allan Donald and Australian woman cricketer Cathryn Fitzpatrick.

“It’s a huge honour for me,” Tendulkar said at the induction ceremony held here on Sunday night.

Two-time World Cup-winning Australian woman cricketer Cathryn Fitzpatrick also join  Tendulkar and Donald in the Hall of Fame.

Tendulkar has been regarded as the greatest player of all time. He has 34,357 runs across formats and is the only batsman to have 100 internationals hundreds.

Donald on the other hand is the finest bowlers to have played the game and had 330 Test and 272 ODI wickets before he retired in 2003.

Meanwhile, Fitzpatrick is the second-highest wicket-taker of all time in women’s cricket with 180 ODI scalps and 60 in Tests. She has also guided the Australian women’s cricket team to three World Cup titles.

Other Indians on the list are Bishan Singh Bedi (2009), Sunil Gavaskar (2009), Kapil Dev (2009), Anil Kumble (2015), Rahul Dravid (2018).