PM Narendra Modi to reaffirm oath to office once again on 30th May 7pm

The Prime Minister Narendra Modi would take oath to office once again on Thursday, the 30th of May at the Rashtrapati Bhavan. The ceremony would take place at 7pm tweeted the President via twitter. Mr. Modi received a thumping majority in the general elections that concluded on the 19th of May.

Narendra Modi  met President Kovind and staked a claim to form a government at the centre on Saturday evening. The BJP led National Democratic Alliance secured 352 seats in the 545 member lower house of parliament.

Apart from Mr. Modi reaffirming the oath of office, a new set of cabinet ministers are expected to be sworn in. However the names of the berths and individuals are still to be confirmed.

It’s unknown if the event would be attended by foreign heads of state, however during the 2014 swearing in ceremony leaders of SAARC nations were invited.

The Prime Minister is expected to choose a set of young newly elected as members of the cabinet, as many seniors such as Sushma Swaraj, Uma Bharati decided not to contest the elections.

Mr. Modi’s close friend and party colleague Amit Shah could be made Home Minister, External Affairs Minister or Defence Minister.

And it’s unlikely for Arun Jaitley to be retained as Finance Minister due to poor health, Piyush Goyal could be given this job. Smriti Irani who was textiles minister until now is expected to be rewarded a bigger role as she defeated Rahul Gandhi in Amethi.

The PM Modi while being elected as the leader of the NDA, and prime minister in Central hall yesterday made a strong pitch to include minorities in his social outreach which is widely debated about recently.