Cricket - IPL 2019 Sports

IPL 2019, Match 39 (21st April 2019) RCB v CSK – Dream 11, Playing 11, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

Royal Challengers Bangalore and Chennai Super Kings face each other in the second double header scheduled for the 21st of April. The match will be played at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore.

Both teams missed their star players in the last game, AB de Villiers and MS Dhoni, who are most likely to return to this crucial game. For RCB every win is important from here on, while CSK look comfortable up there in the points table. These two teams opened the IPL 2019, and Virat Kohli’s men faced a humiliating defeat after getting out at 70 odd runs.

Since the ground is small, its expected to be a high scoring game, however light drizzle could play a spoilsport.

Match 39, 21st April 2019 – 8 pm : Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

Venue : M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

Last 5 Matches :



Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad :

Virat Kohli(C), Parthiv Patel, Devdutt Padikkal, AB de Villiers, Gurkeerat Singh, Akshdeep Nath, Shimron Hetmyer, Colin de Grandhomme, Shivam Dube, Himmat Singh, Milind Kumar, Marcus Stoinis, Moeen Ali, Pawan Negi, Washington Sundar, Prayas Ray Barman, Heinrich Klaasen, Yuzvendra Chahal, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Kulwant Khejroliya, Tim Southee and Dale Steyn.

Possible Playing 11: Parthiv Patel (WK), Virat Kohli(C), AB de Villiers, Akshdeep Nath, Marcus Stoinis, Moeen Ali, Dale Steyn, Pawan Negi, Yuzvendra Chahal, Navdeep Saini and Umesh Yadav.

Chennai Super Kings Squad:

Mahendra Singh Dhoni(WK&C), Suresh Raina, Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, Dhruv Shorey, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sam Billings, David Willey, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Faf du Plessis, Karn Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir, Mitchell Santner, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Mohit Sharma, Monu Kumar, KM Asif, Murali Vijay, Chaitanya Bishnoi, N Jagadeesan and Scott Kuggeleijn.

Possible Playing 11 : Shane Watson, Suresh Raina, Faf du Plessis, Mahendra Singh Dhoni(WK&C), Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, Imran Tahir, Mitchell Santner, Deepak Chahar, Ravindra Jadeja and Shardul Thakur.

Dream 11 :

Wicket Keeper : Parthiv Patel

Batsmen : Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis (vc), Virat Kohli (c), AB de Villiers

Allrounders :  Ravindra Jadeja, Moeen Ali

Bowlers  : Imran Tahir, Dale Steyn, Yuzvendra Chahal, Navdeep Saini