India win 2nd ODI against New Zealand lead series 2-0

India trashed New Zealand by 90 runs in the second One Day International ODI at Bay Oval to take a 2-0 lead in the 5 match series. India batted first to score 324/4 in its allotted 50 overs, this proved to be too much for the hosts who were bowled out for 234 in 40.2 overs.

Left-arm spinner Kuldeep Yadav picked up four wickets, fast bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar and spinner Yuzvendra Chahal picked up two wickets each. Mohammed Shami and  Kedar Jadhav joined the party as well by picking one wicket each.

Earlier Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan put a 154 run stand for the opening wicket. Rohit Sharma scored 87 off 96 balls, Dhawan scored 66 runs. Captain Virat Kohli (43), Ambati Rayudu (47) and MS Dhoni (48 not out) made significant contributions.

New Zealand lost their top four batsmen before the 18th over when they touched the 100 mark. Doug Bracewell top scored with 57 for the hosts.

The Indian bowlers wrapped up New Zealand for 234 runs all out, helping India win by a landslide 90 runs abroad.