Dream 11 IPL T20: SRH vs KXIP fantasy predictions, tips and playing 11; Oct 8, Match 22

Sunrisers Hyderabad host Kings XI Punjab at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai.

KXIP, apart from beating Royal Challengers Bangalore, they haven’t had much success in the tournament so far. However, their four loses were pretty close and this well reflects in their net run-rate of 0.178.

While, KL Rahul is leading the batting charts with 302 runs to his name and Mayank Agarwal is third on the ladder with 272 runs, the middle order hasn’t contributed much.

Punjab’s bowling unit is doing so bad that they couldn’t even pick up one wicket in their last match, against Chennai Super Kings. Therefore, some major changes could take place in the team.

The team is on the bottom of the table even though they have the best unit on paper.

On the other hand, have just one more win and are two spot away from KXIP on the points table.

Youngsters Priyam Garg and Abhishek Sharma have performed, big guns David Warner, Jonny Bairstow, Manish Pandey and Kane Williamson are yet to make a mark.

On the bowling front, there is much pressure as Bhuvneshwar Kumar would be out due to an injury.

While both teams would look for a morale boosting win, SRH has the upper hand going into this fixture with a head-to-head record of 10-4 in their favour.

8 October 2020, 7:30pm (IST)

Match 22 : Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kings XI Punjab (SRH vs KXIP)

Sunrisers Hyderabad: 

David Warner, Jonny Bairstow, Manish Pandey, Priyam Garg, Vijay Shankar, Abdul Samad, Abhishek Sharma, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Siddarth Kaul, Shahbaz Nadeem, Kane Williamson, Virat Singh, Wriddhiman Saha, Mitchell Marsh, Bavanaka Sandeep, Fabian Allen, Sanjay Yadav, Shreevats Goswami, Basil Thampi, Billy Stanlake, Sandeep Sharma,T Natarajan.

Kings XI Punjab: 

KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Sarfaraz Khan, Glenn Maxwell, Mandeep Singh, Nicholas Pooran, Krishnappa Gowtham, Mohammed Shami, Ravi Bishnoi, Mujeeb-ur-Rahman, Sheldon Cottrell, Chris Jordan, Chris Gayle, Harpreet Brar, Tajinder Singh, Deepak Hooda, James Neesham, Simran Singh, Karun Nair, Ishan Porel, Arshdeep Singh, Darshan Nalkande, Murugan Ashwin, Jagadeesha Suchith, Hardus Viljoen.

Fantasy 11/Dream 11 Squad:

Wicket-keeper: KL Rahul (C), Nicholas Pooran, Jonny Bairstow (VC)

Batsmen:Mayank Agarwal, David Warner, Manish Pandey, Priyam Garg

All-rounders: Abhishek Sharma

Bowlers: Abhishek Sharma, Ravi Bishnoi, T Natarajan.