Andhra CM Jagan Reddy rejigs DGP, ADG and other IAS officers on first day

On the first day as Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister, Y S Jaganmohan Reddy transferred  state Director General of Police R P Thakur.

R P Thakur’s 1986 batchmate, Damodar Goutam Sawang has been given full additional charge as the new DGP. Mr. Thakur has been posted to the nondescript Printing and Stationery Department as Commissioner.

The Anti-Corruption Bureau DG A B Venkateswara Rao was also removed and asked to report to the General Administration Department.

Both Rao and Thakur have been close to the previous Telugu Desam Party government.

Kumar Viswajeet, currently Additional DG (Intelligence), has been given full additional charge as DG, ACB, as per the Chief Secretary”s order.

Another crucial appointment by Reddy was by filling up the vacant spot of Principal Finance Secretary, with 1992 batch IAS officer Shamsher Singh Rawat.

Again 2000 batch IAS officer Solomon Arokia Raj as was made his Secretary, while 2006 batch IAS K Dhananjaya Reddy has been posted as Additional Secretary to CM.

The rejig of the state secretariat would continue for a couple of more days, until newly elected Chief Minister finds his perfect team and trust in order to bring good administration to people.

Leave a Reply